

## 2018 OCTAL Report

## **OVERVIEW:**

Successful Nominees (two or more nominations)	98 (93 individual, 5 team)
Applications	23
Awards	10

FACULTY ENGAGEMENT:	<b>Applications Received</b>	Awarded
Business (BUS)	6	1
Engineering & Information Science (EIS)	2	2
Science, Medicine & Health (SMAH)	3	1
Social Science (SOC)	2	1
Law, Humanities & the Arts (LHA)	5	3
Central Units	3	1
UOWD	1	0
UOWC	1	1

## **ASSESSMENT:**

The Internal Teaching Awards Assessment Panel convened on Tuesday 27 February 2018.

Membership consisted of: Marteen de Laat, (Chair), Tracey Kuit, Peter McLean, Trish Mundy, Glen O'Grady (External Assessor, Australian National University), Fazel Naghdy, Alisa Percy, Lisa Thomas, Graham Williams and Brondalie Martin (Executive Officer).

## **RECIPIENTS:**

Academic Integrity Program	Vice-Chancellor's	UOW Program OCTAL Award
Sanja Pupovac	Faculty of BUS	OCTAL Award
Sasha Nikolic	Faculty of EIS	OCTAL Award
Brad Stappenbelt	Faculty of EIS	OCTAL Award
Recovery Camp Program	Faculty of SMAH	Program OCTAL Award
Peter Andersen	Faculty of SS	OCTAL Award
Xiaoping Gao	Faculty of LHA	OCTAL Award
Mara Davis	Faculty of LHA	Sessional OCTAL Award (Shared)
Michelle Gaddes	Faculty of LHA	Sessional OCTAL Award (Shared)
Pranit Anand	UOW College	OCTAL Award