

## 2017 OCTAL Report

## **OVERVIEW:**

Successful Nominees (two or more nominations)	111 (108 individual, 3 teams)
Applications	18 (17 individual, 1 team)
Awards	11 (10 individual, 1 team)

FACULTY ENGAGEMENT:	Applications Received	Awarded
Business (BUS)	5	4
Engineering & Information Science (EIS)	4	1
Science, Medicine & Health (SMAH)	2	1
Social Science (SOC)	1	1
Law, Humanities & the Arts (LHA)	3	2
Central Units	1	1
UOWD	2	1

## **ASSESSMENT:**

The Internal Teaching Awards Assessment Panel convened on Monday 27 February 2017.

Membership consisted of: Marteen de Laat, (Chair), Christine Brown, Tracey Kuit, Peter McLean, Janne Malfroy (External Assessor, Australian Catholic University), Kylie Mansfield, Fazel Naghdy, Lisa Thomas, Graham Williams and Caroline Hudson (Executive Support).

## **RECIPIENTS:**

First Year Chemistry Team	Vice-Chancellor's	UOW Program OCTAL Award
Annie Werner	Vice-Chancellor's	UOW Sessional OCTAL Award
Mary Barrett	Faculty of BUS	OCTAL Award
Silvia Mendolia	Faculty of BUS	Early Career OCTAL Award
Xun (Jimmy) Gong	Faculty of BUS	Sessional OCTAL Award (shared)
Pok Tak Arthur Tsang	Faculty of BUS	Sessional OCTAL Award (shared)
Montserrat Ros	Faculty of EIS	OCTAL Award
Erika Matruglio	Faculty of SS	OCTAL Award
Mariolina Pais Marden	Faculty of LHA	OCTAL Award
Brondalie Martin	DVCA Portfolio	OCTAL Award
Swapna Koshy	UOW Dubai	OCTAL Award